Table of Contents:
- Cancel your subscription
- Place your subscription on hold
- I don´t see a cancelation option
You may cancel your account anytime by navigating to Admin Dashboard > Company and then the Subscriptions tab. From there, you will see the Cancel Plan plan. Charges for LabFellows monthly software will cease effective your next billing cycle.
Note: This option will result in losing access to your data within 30 days of cancellation.
Subscription temporarily on hold
Alternatively, we can temporarily put your account on hold during your relocation or the specific situation previously discussed with our Customer Success Team. This will mean that your current information will remain safely stored and billing will be paused until reactivated. We would just need you to confirm if you'd like to put your account in hibernation and for what period of time.
I don't see a cancelation button
You won´t see a cancelation button to cancel your plan because it may not be active.
Please reach out to our Customer Success Team at firstname.lastname@example.org for more information and support.